Public Safety

The Public Safety Committee meets on the Wednesday after the board meeting in Jan, Apr, July, and Oct at 2:00pm in the 3rd Floor of the Effingham County Building.

Chairman: Dave Campbell
Vice-Chair: Sandi Gillet
Member: Jeremy Deters


  • EMA
  • 911
  • Sheriff
  • Dive Team
  • Court Security
  • Ambulance
  • Law Enforcement
  • Coroner
  • Animal Control
  • K9 Search & Rescue

Meeting Calendar

Agendas and Minutes for upcoming and past meetings can be found on the Meeting Event Calendar.


Effingham County Board

ph: 217-342-4990

Effingham County Office Building
101 N 4th St
Suite 301
Effingham, IL 62401