Fee Schedule

Accepted forms of payment for recordings include cash or check.


Basic Recording Fees Effective July 1, 2023:

Standard Document (55 ILCS 5/3-5018)

$74.00 (no page count)

  • Standard 8.5 x 11
  • Black ink
  • Minimum 10 point type/font
  • 3” x 5” blank space in upper right corner of first page for recording stamp
  • Up to five references

RHSP Exempt Standard Document (55 ILCS 5/3-5018)

$55.00 (no page count)

  • City, Village, County and Secretary of State documents exempt RHSP

Non-Standard Document

$89.00 (no page count)

  • Any document failing to meet the requirements listed for a Standard Document
  • This includes documents with more than 5 references, PIN numbers or legal descriptions.
  • UCC/Fixture Filing recordings
  • A document that creates a division of a then active existing tax parcel identification number

RHSP Exempt Non-Standard Document


State/Federal Liens & Releases (770 ILCS 110/5)

See Recorder for Fee

Surveyor’s Record


  • When presenting a survey to be recorded, the original survey must be submitted for recording.  Also, for scanning purposes, we require an 8-1/2 x 14 (legal) copy of the original survey to be presented with the original survey.

PLATS (765 ILCS 205/2)

$109.00 (no page count)

  • Maps or Plats of Additions/Subdivision/Condo & Survey
  • Must be at least 8.5” x 14”, but no larger than 30” x 36”
  • When presenting a plat for recording, a mylar print and 3 copies must be submitted for recording

RHSP Surcharge

RHSP Surcharge does not apply to the following non-land documents; notarized prior to August 1, 2005, Articles of Incorporation, Judgements, Notice of Probate, Power of Attorney, Wills, Death Certificates or re-recording an original document, and easements for water, sewer, electricity, gas, telephone or other public service, and any documents filed by any State or federal agency, unit of local government or school district.

Copy Fees – Printed in office

$1.00 per page

  • (digital, printed, microfilm, photocopy of recorded documents)

Certified Copy Fees

$15.00 per recorded document plus $1.00 copy fee per page

Copy of Plat

  • Plat copy – 11×17 – $5.00
  • Plat copy – full size – $10.00

Military Discharge

  • Recordation – No charge
  • Certified Copy – No charge

Illinois Document Standardization Act

Public Act #87-1211, effective January 1, 1995

The Illinois Legislature has enacted a revision to the Recording Act (55 ILCS 5/3-5018), effective for documents dated after January 1, 1995, which provides for the standardization of recorded documents. Those documents recorded with dates subsequent to January 1, 1995, which do not conform to the new requirements, will require additional recording fees amounting to twice the base recording fee.

The following standards are required under the new law:

  1. The document shall consist of one or more individual sheets measuring 8½” X 11”, not permanently bound, and not a continuous form.
  2. The document shall be legibly printed in black ink, typewritten, or computer generated. Signatures and dates may be in contrasting colors as long as they will reproduce clearly.
  3. The document shall be on white paper of not less than 20# weight, and shall have a clean margin of at least ½” on all four sides.
  4. The first page of the document shall contain a blank space, measuring at least 3” X 5”, in the upper right corner.
  5. The document shall not have any attachment stapled or otherwise affixed to any page.
  6. Any document dated after January 1, 1995 that does not conform to these standards shall not be recorded except upon payment of the additional non-standard fee.